The Turning Point

Turning Point Cover 1The Douglas Detrick Quintet was a jazz group dedicated to playing the original compositions and inventive arrangements of eclectic pop material by Douglas Detrick. This group was active between 2006 and 2010 in Oregon and Washington. This group’s only release, The Turning Point on 8 Bells Records, features all original compositions. The recording is available at cdbaby.
The group featured Douglas Detrick, trumpet, flugelhorn, compositions/arrangements; Hashem Assadullahi, alto and tenor saxophone; Justin Morell, guitar; Josh Tower, bass; Ryan Biesack, drums.